View by Month  RSS
 « Thursday, April 7, 2011 »
KMTA Composers' Concert at EKU

Sunday, April 10, the EKU Music Department will host the Kentucky Music Teachers Association Spring Composers Concert in Pearl Buchanan Theatre. The program will feature works by five Kentucky composers: Larry Barnes (Transylvania University), Thomas Couvillon (EKU), David S. Doran (University of Louisville), Charles W. Smith (Western Kentucky University) and Timothy Polashek (Transylvania University), who will all be present. Their pieces will be performed by several of the state’s finest musicians, including Samuel Williams, flute; Denine LeBlanc, piano; Janet Bass Smith, piano; Kristen Kean, flute; Bernardo Scarambone, piano; and Gregory Partain, piano.

The concert is free and open to the public.

Event Date: April 10  3 p.m.  Location: Pearl Buchanan Theater  Cost: Free
Contact Information: Thomas Couvillon, 622-3266